ASW Executive Board

    Australia's South West's activities are steered by a board comprising tourism operators elected from the membership plus skills based representatives. The committee are representatives of the members and are responsible for:

    • Raising issues for discussion.
    • Undertaking specific tasks as requested and reporting to the committee within agreed time frames.
    • Disseminating information to members.
    • Representing Australia's South West at industry functions.
    • Attending board meetings on a regular basis. 

    Chairperson
    Co-opted Representative

    Dee Smith
    Dee Smith Consulting
    Telephone: 0411 045 439
    chair@australiassouthwest.com

    Vice Chair
    Industry Representative

    Lesley Briscoe
    L. Briscoe & Associates
    Telephone: 9841 4993
    lbriscoe@iinet.net.au

    Treasurer
    Co-Opted Representative

    Robert Taylor
    WAITOC
    Telephone: 0410 325 382
    robert@maxblack.com

    Great Southern Coastal Region Representative

    Matthew Bird
    City of Albany
    Telephone: 08 9841 9202
    matthewb@albany.wa.gov.au

    Industry Representative
    Four Western Sub-Regions

    Aidan Midgley
    Forte Cape View Apartments
    Telephone: 08 9755 4388
    manager@capeviewapartments.com.au

    Southern Rural Heritage Representative

    Glenys Russell
    Kojonup Tourism Association
    Telephone: 08 9831 1511
    kojonupinfo@bigpond.com

    Southern Forests Representative


    Wendy Eiby
    Pemberton & Northcliffe Visitor Centres
    Telephone: 0434 811 474
    wendy.eiby8@bigpond.com

    Industry Representative
    Three Eastern Sub-Regions

    Sally Pullin
    The Beach House At Bayside
    Telephone: 08 9844 8844
    luxury@thebeachhouseatbayside.com.au

    Blackwood River Valley Representative


    Louise Stokes

    Holberry House
    Telephone: 08 9756 1276

    holberryhouse@westnet.com.au

    Southern Range & Wine Country Representative

    John Gates
    Great Southern Wine Producers Association
    Telephone: 0407987889

    info@greatsouthernwine.asn.au

    Margaret River Region Representative

    Mat Lewis
    South West Development Commission
    Telephone: 08 9792 2000 

    mat.lewis@swdc.wa.gov.au

     

    Geographe Region Representative

    Wayne Hammond
    Oakway Estate
    Telephone: 08 9731 7141

    wayne@oakwayestate.com.au

    Also in this section