|
|
Bunbury Museum Heritage Centre | Winter Warmer Program

Bunbury Museum Heritage Centre | Winter Warmer Program

01 June 2024 - 31 August 2024
Bunbury Museum & Heritage Centre
Join Bunbury Museum Heritage Centre to escape the winter weather and hear from seasoned storytellers and experts sharing the lesser-known tales of Bunbury’s histories

Join us to escape the winter weather and hear from seasoned storytellers and experts sharing the lesser-known tales of Bunbury’s histories with our Winter Warmer program.

Sunday 16 June 2024 – 1:30pm

Thomas Campbell Carey: A Western Australian Story

Sunday 4 August 2024 – 2pm

Sharing Noongar Place Names

Sunday, 30 June 2024 – 2pm

Introduction to Noongar Language

Sunday 7 July 2024 – 1:30pm

Bunbury Basalt – The Solid Foundation to Bunbury

Sunday, 14 July 2024 – 1:30pm

Tale of a Journalist – Sir Harold Campbell

Sunday, 21 July 2024 – 1:30pm

Memories of the Waterfront

Sunday, 28 July 2024 – 1:30pm

Yours Truly Came Up Smiling

Sunday, 4 August 2024 – 1:30pm

Connecting Heritage, Conversations & Heritage Skills

Sunday, 11 August 2024 – 1:30pm

Book Launch – Fenian Hunter

Sunday, 18 August 2024 – 1:30pm

A Boy on a Horse: Fact Checking Family History

Sunday, 25 August 2024 – 1:30pm

Secrets of an Online Antiquarian

Free entry, RSVPs via Eventbrite are encouraged.

Website

Share Event

Collie’s 6 Most Epic & Magical Winter Trails

Collie

Bunbury Geographe

3 Captivating Reasons to Winter in the Harvey Region

Harvey

Bunbury Geographe

7 Ways To Spend Winter in the Great Southern Treasures

Katanning to Bremer Bay

Great Southern Treasures

Welcome to Australia’s South West!

Here you can easily enjoy natural beaches beautiful vineyards, forests, caves and more, all in a single day. More than 23,000km make up the south west corner of Western Australia, with 1000 of those kilometres consisting of awe-inspiring coastline just waiting to be explored.

Newsletter

What brings you here